Day 21, 22 and 23


Birthday and long weekend!

I celebrated my birthday on Thursday as typically Thursday is girls’ night and my pals come over to my pad! We decided to take the night on the road and went to my local pub! Suffice it to say, it was tons of fun, ending the evening with some dancing and trying a few flips on the neighbour’s trampoline in the wee hours! Yeah, I’m still a kid at heart!

Earlier on in the day, I met with life coach Michael and it was really a fun session! I learned alot about myself and know my progress is chugging along nicely!

The next day, friends invited me to a dinner party on Good Friday, which was actually my birthday! I met some new people and my stomach hurt from laughing so hard! A great time was had by all!

My family is flung to far areas, one brother and his wife living northeast of me, still in Ontario, but a 3.5 hour drive. My other brother, his wife and their two darling kids, live in the UK. My mom lives near Kingston. Dad and his wife, in New Brunswick. I have two half brothers that also live in New Brunswick. I got calls from both brothers, and my little British niece, Poppy sang Happy Birthday to me over the phone, with a little help from my brother! Then told me she loved me! Priceless! Mom and Dad also made calls! And Facebook is great for your ego, as it reminds your “friends” you are celebrating a birthday! I got lots of lovely notes!

It’s been grand!

Now I’m headed off to an aunt and uncle’s place for dinner! They only became family through my second marriage and even though that relationship dissolved, ours didn’t, in fact, it grew stronger! I really enjoy spending time with them and they are simply wonderful to me!

I have so much to be thankful for this Easter!

Tomorrow, Lola and I are off to my best pal’s cottage for Easter dinner!

I am truly blessed!

Michael posted this song on Facebook and I heard it playing in the backround at dinner last night. What a set of pipes!

Leave a Reply

